You Better Work!

29 Aug

A couple of weeks ago, photographer Christine Szeto came to our home for a family photo shoot. She’s a marvelous photographer, a real artist, who uses only natural light. She was able to get smiles galore out of Mateo and captured his personality perfectly. It helps that Mateo is a total ham. Take a look at some samples from the shoot at her blog.

I’ve actually been considering getting Mateo into baby modeling. I’m biased, but I think he’s very photogenic, and right now mixed-race babies are incredibly popular in advertising and especially catalogs. If anything, it will be a way to start his college fund.

However, I’m not sure if I’m up for carting Mateo around to photo shoots and casting calls. I’d much rather stay home and take a walk in the park with him. There’s so little time that I have with him while he’s little, and I don’t want to waste any of it.

2 Responses to “You Better Work!”

  1. Christine Szeto August 31, 2010 at 4:26 am #

    oh-he’d be a great model! he was a dream to photograph. 🙂

  2. Marisol September 9, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    I LOOOOVE your photographer’s pictures. They were great and you can really see Mateo’s personality thru them! I’ll have to look for someone in my area. Those pictures were incredible…Mateo can definitely be a model but I totally understand what you mean…it’s the walk in the park and a relaxing day together that is so special.

Leave a Reply

